2023-24

Term 1 (14 weeks)

Friday, 1 September 2023 – INSET day
Monday, 4 September 2023 – INSET day

Tuesday, 5 September 2023 – First day of term

Monday, 16 October to Friday, 20 October 2023 – Half-term
Monday, 16 October 2023 – Public Holiday – Mother’s Day (observed)
Friday, 8 December 2023 – Last day of term

Term 2 (12 weeks)

Monday, 8 January 2024 – INSET day
Tuesday, 9 January 2024 – First day of term
Monday, 15 January 2024 – Public Holiday – John Chilembwe Day
Monday, 19 February to Friday, 23 February 2024 – Half-term
Monday, 4 March 2024 – Public Holiday – Martyr’s Day
Thursday, 28 March 2024 – Last day of term
Friday, 29 March 2024 – Public Holiday – Good Friday

Term 3 (11 weeks)

Monday, 15 April 2024 – INSET day
Tuesday, 16 April 2024 – First day of term
Wednesday, 1 May 2024 – Public Holiday – Labour Day
Tuesday, 14 May 2024 – Public Holiday – Kamuzu Day

Thursday, 30 May to Friday, 31 May 2024 – Half-term
Friday, 5 July 2024 – Last day of term
Monday, 8 July 2024 – Public Holiday – Independence Day (observed)