2023-24

Term 3 (12 weeks)

Monday, 15 April 2024 – INSET day
Tuesday, 16 April 2024 – First day of term
Wednesday, 1 May 2024 – Public Holiday – Labour Day
Tuesday, 14 May 2024 – Public Holiday – Kamuzu Day

Thursday, 30 May to Friday, 31 May 2024 – Half-term
Friday, 5 July 2024 – Last day of term
Monday, 8 July 2024 – Public Holiday – Independence Day (observed)

2024-25

Term 1 (14 weeks)

Friday, 30 August 2024 – INSET day
Monday, 2 September 2024 – INSET day

Tuesday, 3 September 2024 – First day of term

Monday, 14 October to Friday, 18 October 2024 – Half-term
Tuesday, 15 October 2024 – Public Holiday – Mother’s Day
Friday, 6 December 2024 – Last day of term

Term 2 (13 weeks)

Monday, 6 January 2025 – INSET day
Tuesday, 7 January 2025 – First day of term
Wednesday, 15 January 2025 – Public Holiday – John Chilembwe Day
Monday, 17 February to Friday, 21 February 2025 – Half-term
Monday, 3 March 2025 – Public Holiday – Martyr’s Day
Friday, 4 April 2025 – Last day of term
Friday, 18 April 2025 – Public Holiday – Good Friday

Term 3 (11 weeks)

Monday, 21 April 2025 – Easter Monday
Tuesday, 22 April 2025 – First day of term
Thursday, 1 May 2025 – Public Holiday – Labour Day
Wednesday, 14 May 2025 – Public Holiday – Kamuzu Day

Thursday, 29 May to Friday, 30 May 2025 – Half-term
Friday, 4 July 2025 – Last day of term
Sunday, 6 July 2025 – Public Holiday – Independence Day

Monday, 7 July 2025 – Public Holiday – Independence Day (observed)