2021-22

Term 1 (14 weeks)

Friday, 3 September 2021 – INSET day
Monday, 6 September 2021 – INSET day

Tuesday, 7 September 2021 – First day of term

Monday, 11 October to Friday, 15 October 2021 – Half-term
Thursday, 15 October 2021 – Public Holiday – Mother’s Day
Friday, 10 December 2021 – Last day of term

Term 2 (13 weeks)

Monday, 10 January 2022 – INSET day
Tuesday, 11 January 2022 – First day of term
Monday, 17 January 2022 – John Chilembwe Day (observed)
Monday, 21 February to Friday, 25 February 2022 – Half-term
Thursday, 3 March 2022 – Public Holiday – Martyr’s Day
Friday, 8 April 2022 – Last day of term

Term 3 (10 weeks)

Monday, 25 April 2022 – First day of term
Monday, 2 May 2022 – Public Holiday – Labour Day
Tuesday, 3 May 2022 – Expected Public Holiday (TBC) – Eid-ul-Fitr
Monday, 16 May 2022 – Public Holiday – Kamuzu Day (observed)

Thursday, 2 June to Friday, 3 June 2022 – Half-term
Tuesday, 5 July 2022 – Last day of term
Wednesday, 6 July 2022 – Public Holiday – Independence Day