There are three Houses in our Primary school, each named after one of the three peaks on Mount Mulanje: Chambe, Khuto and Sapitwa.

All children are placed in a House at the beginning of their first year with us. Siblings are placed in the same House. The Houses give the children a sense of identity, community spirit and common purpose. House points are awarded for good work and behaviour, with weekly totals announced in Assembly.

In this way the ethos and values of the school are communicated to the children.